you gotta belif

I recently switched brands again.  Okay, if you think that I’m not loyal to brands, you are probably not very far off.  But I like to think that I’m adventurous.  Having said that, I was loyal to Clarins for a good couple of years, up until the time I stopped earning my own income and started hunting for other products.

belif recently made an entrance on my beauty shelf.  I decided to take the plunge after reading a couple of magazine reviews.  Did a little more digging and was sold on belif’s brand philosophy:

belif is a true herbal cosmetic brand completed by marrying traditional approach of treating the body and mind to maintain the skin’s ideal condition using natural herbs with belif’s proprietary safe and innovative extracting method.

Friend recently went to Seoul, so I asked her to help buy the True anti-aging essence and Hungarian water essence.  They were slightly cheaper there.   Think both items cost about S$70-80 in total. 

My day cream had also finished, so I decided to pick up the True cream – aqua bomb to replace the day cream.  But it turned out that I wasn’t supposed to use it on its own even though the website said you could.  So I know have a 6-step day-time beauty regime to follow.

After cleansing, I slather on the toner, then the Hungarian water essence, the True anti-aging essence, Origins eye-cream, the Milky moisturiser hydra-balancing and then the Aqua Bomb.  Phew!  That’s not the end, there’s another routine prior to putting on make-up.

But back to the belif products that I’ve got.  Well, they seriously smell really good and I really look forward to actually piling my skin with the products.   I love that belif only uses pure herbal formula, so you can be assured that there are no synthetic preservatives, dyes, fragrances, mineral oil and animal origins extracts. And did I mention about the scent again?  It’s just heavenly. 

Wanna get your hands on the products?  Simply head on down Wisma Atria Shopping Centre, Basement 1 to stock up on these goodies.  You can thank me for them later. 🙂

2 thoughts on “you gotta belif

    • Lady J says:

      I didn’t get the tream cream aqua bomb from Seoul. I got mine in Singapore. The anti-aging essence and the Hungarian water essence were purchased from Seoul. They were much cheaper there. Think like S$80 for both?

Leave a Reply

