Tribal Prints

As much as I love Marni, I have to admit that not all items from the label complement the wearer.  What may look seemingly fashionable on the rack/ clothes hanger, may look completely different when worn and vice versa.

I was head-over-heels with the Marni at H&M collection.  I looked hard at some of the items prior to the launch but didn’t think that some of the pieces were all that great.  The 10-minute shopping spree did stressed me slightly but I was pleased with my haul.  When I compared notes with Fashionista Cat, I realised her haul was much better.  She poked fun at me thinking that I was supposed to be the better shopaholic in this case but my buys were just average.  Well, I blamed it on the chaos at the store.

3 days after the launch, I headed back to the store to check out the Marni at H&M rack.  Turns out people do return stuff.  I guess the strategy for such sales is to basically grab everything that you could possibly get your hands on, try them at home and then return them if you end up not liking them.  Well, lesson learned.  But in my case, I got lucky the second-time round for I went through the rack and managed to try on some of these ‘returned’ items in my size. Yay!

Photo credit: Marni at H&M

Okay, at first, I didn’t think too much of this dress or rather robe as it was described on the H&M website, but after viewing a pic by Fashionist Cat, I was sorta sold.  Took my time to try this on in the fitting room and was pleased with the fit.  Didn’t turn out all too bad.  Bought it, brought it home and after styling it with a belt plus leggings, I was finally satisfied with the overall look I’ve put together for a cosy farewell dinner with friends.

What do you think?  I say the dress is definitely for keeps then.  It’s a fun outfit to have in the wardrobe for tribal prints are all the rage this Spring/ Summer plus I can’t think of a better way to keep up with this trend and be decked out in my all-time fave fashion collaboration – Marni at H&M.

2 thoughts on “Tribal Prints

Leave a Reply

