Presenting a week in Lady J’s life

This week, I’m going to be participating in Adventuroo’s ‘A week in my life’ project - basically, it’s to document a week of my life with pictures, with as many or as few supporting words as I’d like.  Initially, I thought to myself a piece of cake, then I remembered a similar series that I tried to embark on ‘A pic for an hour‘.  Pretty embarrassed to say that it didn’t get pass episode 3.  So I decided I shall not be too ambitious,  I’ll just capture what I think are the most ‘special’ parts of my day and share a week of my life here in Geneva.

  • Grocery shopping with fresh ingredients to throw into our baked curry rice for dinner.
  • Added a small bunch of florals to the gifted sunflowers that definitely added cheer to the loft.
  • Assembled cottage pie for lunch – spicy for me and non-spicy for my friend N.
  • Headed to N’s place, spent some time with her little baby and her big fur-kid whom I simply adore!
  • Had some time to spare and desperately felt like shopping, so popped into Zara to oogle at the latest collection but ended up walking out with a new metallic sweater and another faux fur vest from the Kids’ collection.  Yippee!  All for like CHF110 which is considered pretty affordable by Swiss’s standards.
  • Went back home to prep dinner.
  • The Man went for his run and something was wrong with our security camera.  He ended up being locked out of the apartment for about 20 minutes.  I finally heard his screams from downstairs and eventually let him in.
  • Our very last bits of curry sauce used for our baked curry rice.
  • After a hot shower, I plonked myself on the couch and started to do more online shopping.  I can’t help it!  The shopping bug has bitten me hard.
  • Unwinding down with the latest episode of Dexter.

6 Responses to “Presenting a week in Lady J’s life”


  1. 1 Eve 11 October, 2011 at 9:21 PM

    Nice collage. Sometimes it’s nice to just focus on a few pics rather than a ton. Less is more they say. I love your phone’s cover! Oh and you reminded me that I haven’t seen the last episode of Dexter. I DVR’d so I’ll have to watch it tonight, thanks for the reminder! LOL
    …see you tomomorrow if you decide to link up again!

  2. 3 Melissa {adventuroo} 11 October, 2011 at 10:09 PM

    Love the collage… and the cottage pie sounds delish!

    And I’m jealous you have a Zara. I remember them when I studied in Spain in college!

    • 4 Lady J 12 October, 2011 at 2:51 AM

      Thanks Mel.. I think the cottage pie is going to be a staple around here. Yeah, thank goodness for Zara! Zara in Spain is massive! Shopping there was incredible.

  3. 5 Alissa 12 October, 2011 at 11:49 AM

    Love your phone cover. The polka dots are super cute.

    Do we get to see what you bought on-line in tomorrows post?


Leave a Reply

Lady J

eat | travel | style & everything in between

Follow me tweets

Facets of my life

Blast from the past

ladyJ_musings on instagram

Fresh strawberries specially hand-carried from Toks! 🍓 Super sweet even Sparky loves them! 🐶❤️🍓

The count so far

  • 572,903 babbles

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 300 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 300 other followers

