Bag-a-BOOMZ..

I dedicate this post to fashionista Cat who is looking to acquire her very first Hermes Birkin.  She is on a hunt for a bag that (quote) ‘SHOUTS ME…like BOOMZ’!  Haha… so here are the pieces that caught our eye during our hour long, long-distance conversation:

< What Cat wants … totally BOOMZ lor….>

As for me, what I had my eye on was initially the Chanel 2.55, but whilst checking the prices in UK, different sales associates told me the wrong prices and even if I was willing to pay for it, the 2.55 Large was sold out in the UK.  Amazing right?  Recession?  What’s that?  A thing of the past for some I guess.  Anyway, since I couldn’t get Mademoiselle Chanel’s creation, I decided to go for my next beloved brand – Balenciaga.  I’ve been deliberating on whether to get the First for a long time, and I couldn’t resist the juicy colours that were launched for the season.

The Pomegranate is a va-va-BOOMZ colour for sure, but not available in the Harvey Nichols store.  So I thought maybe inject a burst of orange in my bag wardrobe? In comes:

MANDARIN…. (also pretty BOOMZ).

But this afternoon, my shopping accomplice brought me on one of the shopping escapades that saw more Balenciaga bags in styles that I have not commonly seen.  Best of all, thanks to the end-season-sale, the bags were on a favourable discount.  I test-drove the First in Tempete and I didn’t fall head-over-heels with the colour and almost fell-out-of-love with the style.  I found it a little too small to put all my stuff and more importantly to shove the ‘toilet sink’ down the bag.  Just as I was about to give up hope, I spied another Balenciaga bag tucked in the cupboard.  Lo and behold, another sibling to add to the family!!!  :)

Will post the new kid on the Balenciaga block soon…..

 

[Images taken from the purse forum and www.balenciaga.com ]

1 Response to “Bag-a-BOOMZ..”


  1. 1 Cat 24 November, 2009 at 2:19 PM

    Oii…thanks lah…but direct contribution much appreciated…heehee


Leave a Reply

Lady J

eat | travel | style & everything in between

Follow me tweets

Facets of my life

Blast from the past

ladyJ_musings on instagram

Melt in your mouth roast meat platter!!! 😱

The count so far

  • 575,741 babbles

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 305 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 305 other followers

